Board of Directors


President

Wheeler Crook
Goodwyn Mills & Cawood
2660 EastChase Ln Ste 200
Montgomery, AL 36117
Phone: 334-271-3200
wheeler.crook@gmcnetwork.com

Vice-President

Michael Sims
MAWSS
1600 Yeend St
Mobile, AL 36603
Phone: 251-694-3100
msims@mawss.com

Treasurer

Dana Raughton
CH2M
4121 Carmichael Rd Ste 400
Montgomery, AL 36106
Phone:  334-321-1862
dana.raughton@ch2m.com

Secretary

Matt Alpaugh
Jefferson County
716 Richard Arrington Jr Blvd N Ste A300
Birmingham, AL 35203
Phone:  205-229-7089
alpaughm@jccal.org

PWOD

Mike Lankford
Gadsden WW&SB
PO Box 800
Gadsden, AL 35902
Phone: 256-543-2884
mlankford@gadsdenwater.org

Executive Secretary

Kimberly Polifka
The Cassady Company, Inc.
4700 Highway 69 North
Northport, AL 35473
Phone:  205-330-0098
kimberly.polifka@awea-al.com

Delegate

Rob Coleman
Morrow Water Technologies
7440 Cahaba Valley Road
Birmingham, AL 35242
Phone: 205-821-2511
rcoleman@morrowwater.com

Past President

Patrick Wootton
Nixon Power Solutions
1440 Lakes Parkway Ste 600
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Phone: 770-448-6687
pwootton@nixonpower.com

Committees


Annual Conference

Oversees the planning of the Annual Conference, which consists of the technical program, social functions, exhibits, and other activities.

Chairperson: Mike Sims
msims@mawss.com
251-378-3503

Awards

This committee is responsible for the coordination of the Plant Awards Program and selection of recipients for domestic and industrial awards, student scholarships, and other Member Association awards.

Chairperson: Mike Sims
msims@mawss.com
251-378-3503

Collection Systems

Provides information concerning collection system operation, management, and regulatory issues to the membership including information on technical issues relating to assessment, rehabilitation, repairs and routine maintenance of sanitary, combined and storm sewer systems.

Chairpersons: Steve King
sking@hazenandsawyer.com
205-547-5960

 

Government Affairs

Keeps the Board of Directors informed of impending federal, state, and local legislation that may be introduced, or that is being actively considered, in the various legislative bodies that could have an effect on the water quality industry.

Chairperson: Scott Cummings
scummings@hazenandsawyer.com
334-821-6314

Laboratory/Treatment

Initiates and promotes the development of programs and services for environmental laboratory personnel.

Chairperson: Suzy Lindblom
slindblom@mawss.com
251-533-6154

Membership

Promotes the retainment of existing members and encourages eligible non-members to join the Association.

Chairpersons:  Dana Raughton
dana.raughton@ch2m.com
334-321-1862

Kimberly Polifka
kimberly.polifka@awea-al.com
205-330-0098

Publications & Media

Develops general rules and procedures for public media of the Association, including production of the quarterly newsletter, The Wave, and actively maintaining the website and social media, including Facebook and Twitter.

Chairpersons: Matt Alpaugh
alpaughm@jccal.org
205-229-7089

Kimberly Polifka
kimberly.polifka@awea-al.com
205-330-0098

Sponsorship

Coordinates and oversees the solicitation of annual sponsors to support programs and activities of the organization.

Chairperson: Dana Raughton
dana.raughton@ch2m.com
334-321-1862

Wastewater Treatment

Identifies issues and programs affecting wastewater treatment, determines training needs, establishes training sessions, and encourages PWO participation in the Association.

Chairpersons:

Wes Cardwell
rwcardwell@garverusa.com
256-534-5512

Mike Lankford
mlankford@gadsdenwater.org
256-543-2884

 

Water Resources

Provides information to membership to enhance the understanding and application of water resource management through technical and educational activities.

Chairperson: Matt Dunn
mdunn@auburnalabama.org
334-703-8945